top of page

Stations of the Cross 

Images from

Saint John the Baptist Catholic Church

The Stations of the Cross are a 14-step Catholic devotion that commemorates Jesus Christ's last day on Earth as a man. The 14 devotions, or stations, focus on specific events of His last day, beginning with His condemnation. The stations are commonly used as a mini pilgrimage as the individual moves from station to station. At each station, the individual recalls and meditates on a specific event from Christ's last day. Specific prayers are recited, then the individual moves to the next station until all 14 are complete

Christ is condemned to death

Jesus falls the first time

Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry his cross

Jesus falls the second time

Jesus falls the third time

Jesus is nailed to the cross

The body of Jesus is taken down from the cross

Jesus carries His cross

Jesus meets his Mother

Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem

Jesus clothes are taken away

Jesus dies on the cross

Jesus is laid in the tomb

bottom of page